Translate

English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

.

ShareThis

Starting Sunday April 18th, Atlantic Oldies 2NG is proud to present a special show by Bill Rollins. The special Teatime Special will take a look back at the Offshore Pirate Radio ships that broke the BBC's monopoly and finally gave the U.K. something that American listeners had been so used to for a long time. TOP 40 radio. Suddenly slick sounding Top 40 radio with American sung jingles eminated from ships and old war-time forts outside International Waters.

Radio Caroline South - The Mi Amigo

Bill started his radio career on a short-lived station "Tower Radio" and so presents an excellent two hours of a look back at this era with plenty of great Sixties music to keep you entertained for the two hours.

He goes right back to 1930 with Radio Normandie explaining how and why commercial radio came to the U.K. Before you know you'll be setting sail as Radio Caroline broke the mold on Easter Sunday 1964.

This is a fascinating show and can be heard at the following time

  • Sunday 18th April at 12pm EDT (1600 GMT, 1700 BST)
  • Tuesday 20th September at 12pm EDT (1600 GMT, 1700 BST)
  • Thursday 22nd September at 8pm EDT (0000 GMT, 0100 BST)

 

 

Aerial Shot of the M.V. Galaxy aka Radio London

Sit back and relax as it promises to be a phenomenal insight into how Top 40 radio finally came to the U.K.

ESCUCHAR
http://loudcity.com/stations/2ng/files/show/listen_now.html

A partir del domingo 18 de abril, Atlantic Oldies 2NG se enorgullece en presentar un programa especial con Bill Rollins. La hora del te especial que llevara una mirada  a los barcos >>offshore pirate radio<< que rompio el monopolio de la BBC, y finalmente, dio al Reino Unido algo que los oyentes de America habia estado acostumbrados durante mucho tiempo. El conteo de los Top 40. De repente suena  el conteo de los Top 40 con un jingle cantado eliminado de los  barcos y fuertes tiempos fuera de las aguas internacionales. Bill inicia su programa en la radio en una emisora que emitio brevemente en vivo "Tower Radio" y asi nos presenta dos horas en una mirada en esta nueva era con la plenitud de los grandes Hits musicales de los sesentas asi que mantengase en la escucha de estas dos horas. El se remonta a los años 30 con Radio Normandie explicando el como y el porque la radio comercial llego al Reino Unido antes de zarpar con Radio Caroline y romper el molde el domingo de Pascua de 1964.  Este programa puede ser escuchado en las siguientes horas. Domingo 18 abril 2010 a las 1600 hs UTC Martes 20 septiembre 2010 a las 1600 horas UTC Jueves 22 de Septiembre 2010 a las 0000 horas UTC  Disfrute del conteo de los 40 cuando finalmente llego al Reino Unido.
(via Gary Drew, dxldyg via DXLD, 8th april 2010)
Via Yimber Gaviria, Colombia


0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Infolinks

Google+ Followers

 
Este sitio utiliza cookies, puedes ver nuestra la política de cookies, aquí Si continuas navegando estás aceptándola
Política de cookies +